“Shopaholics: Melbourne”

Posted on June 1, 2010

2



Given this is a fashion blog, I feel obliged to provide a post on my favourite Melbourne boutiques.

Now, when I say favourite I mean in the sense that these are the stores which I adore frequenting for their joyous collections of clothes, accessories and other bits + bobs. Unfortunately, being the rather poor uni student that I am, I’m rarely able to indulge in buying all that I desire from these stores.

Nonetheless, here are my Melbourne top five boutiques (in no particular order), chosen by the extremely scientific and completely objective formula that is my own personal taste.

1.  Assin

Where: Little Collins St, Melbourne City + Gertrude St, Fitzroy.

Who: Rick Owens, Lanvain, Dior, Dior Homme, Ann Demeulemeester, Haider Ackermann, Comme des Garçons and more.

Check out Assin online here.  

 

2. Eastern Market

Where: Grattan St, Carlton.

Who: Paul Harnden, Carol Christian Poell, MA+ by Maurizio Amadei, If Six Was Nine, Elena Dawson and more.

Check out Eastern Market online here.

 

3. Marais

Where: Level 1, Bourke St Mall, CBD

Who: Lanvin, Balenciaga, Yves Saint Laurent, Viktor & Rolf, Alexander McQueen, Givenchy and more.

Check out Marais online here 

 

4. Scanlan & Theodore

Where: High St, Armadale + Little Collins St, Melbourne City + Chapel St, South Yarra.

Who: Scanlan & Theodore

Check out Scanlan & Theodore online here.

 

 

5. Fat

Where: GPO, Melbourne City + Chapel St, Prahran + Brunswick St, Fitzroy + Chadstone.  

Who: Nudie Jeans, Bassike, Cheap Monday, Complex Geometrics, Antipodium, House of Baulch, Life With Bird, Therese Rawsthorne, TV and more.

Check out Fat online here.